Enjoy the southern French life.

Harbour at the Bassin de Thau

The lovely harbour of Mèze is set between land and sea at the edge of the Bassin de Thau, (8000 ha, 20 km long, 5m wide), a maritime environment dedicated to diving, fishing, water sports and swimming. Fishermen and oyster growers produce excellent seafood here (oysters and mussels) to enjoy with a lovely white wine during a warm summer evening.
Mèze is a typical village of the Languedoc, set at the Bassin de Thau. The quays of the harbour, with colourful fronts, have a real Mediterranean touch, with restaurants where you can taste the seafood and terraces with view on the fisherman’s boats for a lovely relaxing moment. You can also stroll around on the colourful and Mediterranean smelling markets held on the shady squares on Thursdays and Sundays, or visit the Gothic Saint-Hilaire church from the 13th century and the 12th century Chapelle des Pénitents.

Activities at the Bassin de Thau

Around Mèze, the Bassin de Thau offers various activities. You can cycle or enjoy the fresh air on the paths along the lagoon, go for water sports or kitesurfing. You can also make a trip on a catamaran. If you are looking for folklore, the traditional religious festivals with joust, the petanque games or the oyster festival will make sure you spend an unforgettable stay in the land of Thau. The various summer festivals (Mèze, Sète..) will bring you nice and sunny memories. Also visit the wine estates that can be easily reached from the campsite, and taste specialities like the "tielles", traditionally prepared stuffed squid (to be found at the entrance of camping Beau Rivage).

Prenez le temps de vivre, vous êtes dans le Midi.

Un port sur le Bassin de Thau

Le joli port de Mèze situé entre Terre et Mer sur les les Bords du Bassin de Thau, ( 8000 hectares, 20 km de long, 5m de large), espace marin destiné à la plongée, à la pêche, aux activités nautiques, à la baignade, n'empêche pas les pêcheurs et ostréiculteurs de produire dans leurs parcs leurs savoureux fruits de mer (huîtres et moules) accompagnés d'un bon petit vin blanc qui feront les délices de vos soirées estivales.
Mèze est un village languedocien typique, baigné par le Bassin de Thau. Les quais de son petit port, bordé de façades colorées, fleurent bon le Sud et la Méditerranée avec ses restaurants où se dégustent les fruits de mer, ses bateaux de pêches et les terrasses où il est agréable de prendre son temps. Vous pourrez aussi flâner sur les marchés "multicolores et odorants" qui vous invitent à déambuler sur les places ombragées de platanes du jeudi et du dimanche et visiter son église gothique St Hilaire du 13eme siècle et la chapelle des Pénitents du 12ème siècle.

Activités sur le Bassin de Thau

Autour de Mèze, le Bassin de Thau offre bien des possibilités d’activités. Partez donc en balade à vélo, sur les pistes cyclables qui longent la lagune pour respirer les embruns, essayez-vous aux sports nautiques ou envolez-vous en kite surf. Vous pourrez également faire une balade en catamaran. Pour vous plonger dans le folklore, des fêtes votives originales animées par des joutes, des concours de pétanque ou de la fête de l’huître, feront de votre séjour en pays de Thau, sans oublier les nombreux festivals durant tout l’été (Mèze, Sète..) un moment riche en souvenirs ensoleillés. Découvrez les domaines viticoles qui vous seront facilement accessible depuis le Camping et d’autres spécialités local comme les tielles, les encornets farcis fabriqués de façon artisanale juste à l’entrée du camping «  Beau Rivage »